The long road to Anglesey.......

Anglesey always provides a scenic backdrop for racing - if the sun is shining! Photo: Jon Elsey

The Coastal circuit on the spectacular island of Anglesey is the venue for rounds 3, 4 and 5 of the 2014 BRSCC Mazda MX-5 Championship.

An impressive 37 drivers will start to make the long, but hopefully rewarding trek, to the Ty Croes circuit for what is a great opportunity to collect a big haul of points with three races to tackle.

#88 Johnathan 'JJ' Clements will arrive at Anglesey with a narrow four point lead over Martin Tolley and Fleet's Charlie Charman just another eight points further back. All three will be confident having enjoyed success at Silverstone but with only two rounds down from a total of twenty, they will equally be aware that it is very early days and there will be many championship rivals to contend with.

Anglesey provided some spectacular action last August with Tom Roche taking a brace of wins either side of a victory for James Blake-Baldwin. Tom has now moved onto the SuperCup this year so James will be hoping the experience gained last year will put him in good stead to press home the advantage.

A warm welcome to some new-comers to the championship this weekend in the shape of Roy Stephenson, who will be sharing #62 with his son William, Alex Ashby in car #10, and Guy Carter who will be campaigning #75 alongside his brother Bruce, who made his debut at Silverstone.

With 37 entries, the grid will be split into groups A & B, as they were at Silverstone, meaning six races in total.

The entry list as of Wednesday 7th May is as follows;


3 Alan Henderson AK Automotive
5 Richard Collins Driver
6 James Blake-Baldwin Reception Only
7 Jason Greatrex Redline Racing
10 Alex Ashby Driver
18 Clive Powles Driver
21 Henry Lawson Blendini
23 Martin Tolley Driver
26 Paul Yeomans Driver
31 Sam Smith Driver
34 Matthew Tasker Driver
36 Andy Coombs Driver
37 James Harris Driver
40 Ian Prescott Driver
41 Kevin Brent BIZSMART
42 Charlie Charman BLINK
44 Paul Bishop Paul Bishop Racing
45 Gary Hufford G H Building 
46 Simon Goddard Blendini Motorsport
47 Stephen Craggs Driver
48 Simon Baldwin Driver
50 Christian Young Driver
58 Dale Whiteman Driver
61 Steven Andrew Driver
62 William Stephenson / Roy Stephenson Driver
68 Paul Tucker
75 Bruce Carter / Guy Carter Camco Automotive Ltd
76 Brian Chandler Driver
77 John Cockburn-Evans Millers Oils UK Ltd
88 Johnathan 'JJ' Clements Magma People
90 Daniel Irving AK Automotive
93 Kris Greatrex Redline Racing
101 Simon Woods Driver
105 Roger Chesneau Driver
111 Danny Green F J Green
142 Tony Liversidge Finishline UK
188 Jake Simpson A K Automotive
285 Darron Lewis Greens Total Car Care 


Next Race

Donington Park - 1st - 2nd Aug 2020

Last Race

There have been no races in 2020 yet.

Current Standings

There have been no races in 2020 yet.